Change in Presidency of IAF

Rahul Mehta succeeds Harry van Dalfsen as president

In the general assembly of the International Apparel Federation, held in Medellin (Colombia) during the 30th IAF World Fashion Convention, Rahul Mehta was elected as new IAF President for the coming two years. He succeeds Harry van Dalfsen who has been IAF’s leader in the past four years. Rahul Mehta is President of the Clothing Manufacturers Association of India (CMAI) representing this esteemed association in IAF since many years.

The general assembly also agreed with other changes in IAF’s management.

Mr. Claudio Marenzi, President of the Italian Apparel and Textile Association Systema Moda Italia (SMI) was elected Vice-President of IAF.

IAF’s Secretary-General Han Bekke will step down end of this year after holding this position since eight years. He was elected as new member of the IAF board in which he will take the position as treasurer from Hasan Arat who stepped down as member of the board.

New Secretary-General of IAF from 1st. January 2015 onwards will be Matthijs Crietee, who is currently Deputy Secretary-General.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.